Nishida Prize

Introduction of Nishida Prize Winners
Japanese alphabetical order

The Nishida Prize for Promotion of Geo- and Planetary Science was established to honor internationally recognized Mid-career researchers. The name of this award originates from the donation of 50 million yen from member Atsuhiro Nishida to sustain the prize. (NOTE)

Please click winners' name to jump to their detail page.

The 5th winners

The 4th winners

The 3rd winners

The 2nd winners

The 1st winners


NOTE: JpGU will comply with the code of conduct. From 2023, JpGU has been receiving confirmation of ethical compliance from the award winners' themselves, their recommenders, and support letter writers.