JpGU Fellowship

Takeo Hirasawa


For outstanding contributions to auroral physics by the pioneering auroral and rocket observations in Antarctica, and to the progress of polar sciences through extensive leadership on the polar research projects

A list of five major papers

1. Hirasawa, T. and Nagata, T. (1966): Spectral Analysis of Geomagnetic Pulsations from 0.5 to 100 sec in period for the Quiet Sun Condition. Pure and Applied geophysics, 65, 102-124.
2. Hirasawa, T., Nagata, T., Kawaguchi, S. and Hirao, K. (1970): Rocket Observations of Electron Density of the Daytime Ionosphere at Syowa Station, Antarctica. Rept. Ionos. Space Res. Japan, 24, 237-243.
3. Hirasawa, T. (1981): Effects of Magnetospheric Compression and Expansion on Spectral Structure of ULF Emissions. Mem. Natl. Inst. Polar Res., Spec. Issue, 18, 127-151.
4. Hirasawa, T. (1987): Japanese MAP Results in Antarctica. Mem. Natl. Inst. Polar Res., Spec. Issue, 48, 244-255.
5. Hirasawa, T. (1991): Sounding Rocket Experiment at Syowa Station, Antarctica. J. Space Tech. Sci. 7, 1, 9-17.


Natsuo Sato