Commemorative ceremony for the 25th anniversary of the founding of JpGU

This year will mark the 25th meeting our union (including its predecessor), so we will be holding a celebration to commemorate our 25th year. During this event, we would like to conduct an award ceremony for those distinguished people who will receive Japan Geoscience Union Fellowships.

Commemorative ceremony for the 25th anniversary of the founding of JpGU

Date: Thursday, May 1st, 2014
Time: From 5:15 p.m. to 6:40 p.m.
PACIFICO YOKOHAMA Conference Center 1F Main Hall
1-1-1 Minato Mirai, Nishi-ku, Yokohama city


  • Opening
  • Greetings from President of JpGU
    President of Japan Geoscience Union
    Toshitaka Tsuda
  • Congratulatory speech of the guests
    President of Science Council of Japan
    Professor Takashi Onishi
  • Congratulatory speech of the guests
    President of Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
    Professor Asahiko Taira
  • Japan Geoscience Union (JpGU) Fellowships Award Ceremony
  • Closing
  • Cruise Party

JpGU 2014 Fellowships

Professor Yutaka Abe
Professor Shigeo Aramaki
Professor Motoyoshi Ikeda
Professor Kojiro Irikura
Professor Seiya Uyeda
Professor Kazuo Oike
Professor Hisatake Okada
Professor Atsuyuki Okabe
Professor Minoru Ozima
Professor Joseph L. Kirschvink
Professor Shun-ichiro Karato
Professor Junichiro Kawaguchi
Professor Iwane Kimura
Professor Ikuo Kushiro
Professor Mineo Kumazawa
Professor Masaru Kono
Professor Yutaka Kondo
Professor Takashi Sakurai
Professor Arata Sugimura
Professor Akio Takagi
Professor Makoto Tani
Professor Toshikazu Tamura
Professor Kiyotaka Chinzei
Professor Takakiyo Nakazawa
Professor Hiromoto Nakazawa
Professor Takashi Nakata
Professor Atsuhiro Nishida
Professor Michio Nogami
Professor Akira Hasegawa
Professor Kimio Hanawa
Professor Isamu Hirota
Professor Yoshio Fukao
Professor Toshitsugu Fujii
Professor Yoshimori Honkura
Professor Takafumi Matsui
Professor Tokihiko Matsuda
Professor Hiroshi Matsumoto
Professor Shigenori Maruyama
Professor Takehiko Mikami
Professor Hitoshi Mizutani
Professor Toshio Yamagata
Professor Takesi Yukutake
Professor Eitaro Wada
Please refer detail in URL below